Stock profile
Dividends
Analyst coverage
Shareholder services
Fetching stock info...
Fetching stock info...

Legal Disclaimer

All stock price information is provided for informational purposes only, and is not intended for any trading, business or financial purpose. Intraday data is delayed by at least 15 minutes. All times indicated are Eastern Time.

Loblaw and its service providers do not guarantee the sequence, accuracy or completeness of any stock price information or other data displayed, and are not liable or responsible in any way for any delays, inaccuracies or errors in any stock price information or data or in the transmission of any stock price information or data. Loblaw and its service providers are not liable or responsible in any way for any damages, losses or costs arising from reliance on this information or incurred as a result of the nonperformance, interruption or termination for any reason whatsoever of the stock price information or data.

Common Dividend Policy

The declaration and payment of dividends on the Company’s common shares and the amount thereof are at the discretion of the Board of Directors which takes into account the Company’s financial results, capital requirements, available cash flow, future prospects of the Company’s business and other factors considered relevant from time to time. Over the long term, it is the Company’s intention to increase the amount of the dividend while retaining appropriate free cash flow to finance future growth.

The declaration and payment of quarterly dividends are made subject to approval by the Board of Directors. The anticipated record and payment dates for 2020 are:

Record datePayment date
March 15April 1
June 15July 1
September 15October 1
December 15December 30

Preferred Share Dividend Dates

The declaration and payment of quarterly dividends are made subject to approval by the Board of Directors. The anticipated payment dates for 2020 are: March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31. 

Designation of Eligible Dividends

Loblaw Companies Limited, for the purposes of the Income Tax Act and any similar provincial legislation, advises that its dividends indicated as "Eligible" below are eligible dividends, and those indicated as "Ineligible" are not eligible dividends.

Loblaw Companies Limited Common Shares

Loblaw Companies Limited Second Preferred Shares, Series A

Per its June 1, 2015 news release, Loblaw announced the redemption of all of its outstanding Second Preferred Shares, Series A (TSX:L.PR.A) for cash on July 31, 2015.

Loblaw Companies Limited Second Preferred Shares, Series B

Notice of termination of Loblaw Dividend Reinvestment Plan ("DRIP")

A share certificate for whole common shares held under a Participant’s account under the DRIP and a cash payment for any fractions of a share held in such account, based on the closing price of the common shares on the TSX as of the close of the trading day following the date of the termination of the DRIP, will be remitted to the Participant.

CompanyName
BMO Capital MarketsPeter Sklar
Barclays CapitalKaren Short
CIBC World Markets Inc.Mark Petrie
Desjardins Securities ResearchChris Li
National Bank FinancialVishal Shreedhar
RBC Capital MarketsIrene Nattel
Scotia CapitalPatricia Baker
TD SecuritiesMichael Van Aelst
Veritas Investment ResearchKathleen Wong

Stock Exchange Listing and Symbol

The Company's common shares and second preferred shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange and trade under the symbols "L" and "L.PR.B", respectively.

Common Shares

As of March 15, 2021 George Weston Limited beneficially owned, directly and indirectly, a total of 180,963,387 common shares, representing 52.6% of the 344,359,658 issued and outstanding common shares. George Weston Limited is controlled by Galen G. Weston. The average daily trading volume of the Company’s common shares for 2020 was 712,325.

Preferred Shares

As of January 2, 2021, there were 9,000,000 second preferred shares, Series B issued and outstanding. The average daily trading volume of the Company’s second preferred shares, Series B for 2020 was 4,313.

Registrar and Transfer Agent

Computershare Investor Services Inc. 100 University Avenue Toronto, Canada M5J 2Y1

Toll free: 1-800-564-6253 (Canada and U.S.) Fax: (514) 982-7635 Toll free fax: 1-888-453-0330 International direct dial: (514) 982-7555

To change your address, to eliminate multiple mailings, or for other shareholder account inquiries, please contact Computershare Investor Services Inc. Additional financial information has been filed electronically with various securities regulators in Canada through the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval (SEDAR) and with the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (OSFI) as the primary regulator for the Company’s subsidiary, President’s Choice Bank.

Annual Meeting

The Loblaw Companies Limited Annual Meeting of Shareholders will be held on Thursday, May 6, 2021, at 11:00 a.m. (ET). Due to the public health impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and in consideration of the health and safety of shareholders, colleagues and the broader community, this year's meeting will be held in a virtual format only, by way of live webcast. Registered shareholders and duly appointed proxyholders who log in to the virtual meeting will be able to listen, ask questions and securely vote through a web-based platform, provided they are connected to the internet for the duration of the meeting. Shareholders who wish to appoint a proxyholder to represent them at the meeting (including non-registered shareholders who wish to appoint themselves as proxyholder to attend, participate and vote at the meeting) must submit their duly completed proxy or voting instruction form AND register the proxyholder with the Corporation’s registrar and transfer agent, Computershare Investor Services Inc. (“Computershare") at www.computershare.com/LoblawCompaniesLimited by no later than 5:00 p.m. (Toronto time) on May 4, 2021. United States beneficial shareholders should refer to the Loblaw Companies Limited Management Proxy Circular dated March 26, 2021 for information on how to attend and vote at the virtual meeting. Failure to register the proxyholder (the person you have designated to attend the meeting, who could be yourself or another person) with Computershare will result in that proxyholder not receiving a control number to participate in the meeting and such proxyholder would only be able to attend the meeting as a guest. Non-registered shareholders who have not duly appointed themselves as proxyholder will be able to attend the meeting as guests, provided they are connected to the internet for the duration of the meeting. Guests will be able to listen to the meeting but will not be able to ask questions or vote. In order to attend the meeting, registered shareholders, duly appointed proxyholders (including non-registered shareholders who have duly appointed themselves as proxyholder) and guests (including non-registered shareholders who have not duly appointed themselves as proxyholder) must log in online as set out below:

Step 1: Log in online at https://web.lumiagm.com/474726351  (it is strongly recommended that you use a browser other than Internet Explorer when logging in to the virtual meeting)

Step 2: Follow the instructions below: Registered Shareholders: Click "Login" and then enter your control number and password "loblaw2021" (case sensitive). The control number located on the form of proxy or in the email notification you received from Computershare is your control number. If you use your control number to log in to the virtual meeting, any vote you cast at the meeting will revoke any proxy you previously submitted. If you do not wish to revoke a previously submitted proxy, you should not vote at the meeting. Duly appointed proxyholders: Click "Login" and then enter your control number and password "loblaw2021" (case sensitive). Proxyholders who have been duly appointed and registered with Computershare as described above will receive a control number by email from Computershare after the proxy voting deadline has passed. Guests: Click "Guest" and then complete the online form. Registered shareholders and duly appointed proxyholders may ask questions at the meeting and vote by completing a ballot online during the meeting. If you plan to vote at the meeting, it is important that you are connected to the internet at all times during the meeting in order to vote when balloting commences. It is your responsibility to ensure internet connectivity for the duration of the meeting. You should allow ample time to log in to the Meeting online and complete the check-in procedures. Non-registered shareholders who have not duly appointed themselves as proxyholders may listen to the meeting as guests. For shareholders who would like to join via teleconference in an audio-only capacity, please dial (647) 427-7450 or 1-888-231-8191, passcode: 5297478#. Please note, there is no ability to vote or submit questions via the teleconference.

National Head Office and Support Centre

Loblaw Companies Limited 1 President's Choice Circle Brampton, Ontario, Canada L6Y 5S5 Tel: 905-459-2500 Fax: 905-861-2206

Registered Office

22 St. Clair Avenue East Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4T 2S5 Tel: 416-922-8500 Fax: 416-922-8508

Have investor questions?

Contact us

investor@loblaw.ca

For information regarding share transfer, address changes, dividends, lost share certificates or tax forms, please contact Loblaw’s Registrar and Transfer Agent:

Computershare Investor Services Inc.

100 University Avenue Toronto, Canada M5J 2Y1 1-800-564-6253

Toll Free Tel 1-800-564-6253 (Canada and US) Tel 514-982-7555 (International direct dial) Fax 416-263-9394 Toll Free Fax 1-888-453-0330

Find us on Facebook.Find us on Twitter.Find us on LinkedIn.

Données sur l’action
Dividendes
Couverture des analystes
Services aux actionnaires
Recherche des informations sur les actions...
Recherche des informations sur les actions...

Clause de non-responsabilité

L’information relative au cours de l’action est fournie à titre indicatif seulement et ne devrait pas être utilisée à des fins boursières, commerciales ou financières. L’information intrajournalière comporte un délai d’au moins 15 minutes. Toutes les heures indiquées correspondent à l’heure de l’Est.

Loblaw et ses fournisseurs de services ne peuvent garantir la séquence, l’exactitude ni l’exhaustivité de l’information sur le cours de l’action ou de toute autre donnée et ne sont aucunement responsables de tout délai, inexactitude ou erreur relativement à l’information ou donnée sur le cours de l’action ou sa transmission. Loblaw et ses fournisseurs de services ne sont aucunement responsables de tout dommage, perte ou coût encourus suite à l’utilisation de cette information ou en raison de son mauvais rendement, son interruption ou sa cessation.

Politique en matière de dividendes sur les actions ordinaires

Le paiement et le montant des dividendes sur les actions ordinaires de la société sont laissés à la discrétion du Conseil d’administration, lequel tient compte des résultats financiers de la société, de ses exigences en matière de capital, de ses flux de trésorerie disponibles et des perspectives quant à ses activités et, à l’occasion, d’autres facteurs qu’il juge pertinents. À long terme, la société a l’intention d’augmenter le montant des dividendes tout en conservant suffisamment de flux de trésorerie disponibles pour financer sa croissance future.

La déclaration et le versement des dividendes trimestriels sont sujets à l’approbation du Conseil. Les dates prévues de la clôture des registres et des versements pour 2020 sont les suivantes:

Cloture des registresDatet de versement
15 mars 1er avril
15 juin 1er juillet
15 septembre 1er octobre
15 décembre 30 décembre

Dates de versement des dividendes sur les actions privilégiées

La déclaration et le versement des dividendes trimestriels sont sujets à l’approbation du Conseil. Les dates prévues des versements pour 2020 sont le 31 mars, le 30 juin, le 30 septembre et le 31 decembre.

Désignation de dividendes admissibles

Aux fins de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu et de toute autre loi provinciale similaire, Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée stipule que, parmi les dividendes indiqués ci-dessous, ceux qui sont désignés comme étant « admissibles » sont des dividendes admissibles et ceux qui sont désignés comme étant « non admissibles » ne le sont pas.

Actions ordinaires de Les Compagnies Loblaw limité

Actions privilégiées de deuxième rang de Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée, série A

En accord avec son communiqué de presse du 1er juin 2015, Loblaw a annoncé le rachat au comptant de toutes ses actions privilégiées de second rang en circulation de série A (TSX:L.PR.A) le 31 juillet 2015.

Actions privilégiées de deuxième rang de Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée, série B

Avis de résiliation du régime de réinvestissement des dividendes de Loblaw (« RRD »)

Un certificat d’actions pour des actions ordinaires entières détenues dans un compte de participant sous le RRD et un paiement en comptant pour toute fraction d’action détenue dans un tel compte, selon le prix de clôture des actions ordinaires de la TSX à la clôture de la journée de bourse suivant la date de fin du RRD, seront remis au participant.

EntrepriseNom
BMO Marchés des capitauxPeter Sklar
Barclays CapitalJim Durran
Marchés mondiaux CIBC Inc.Mark Petrie
Desjardins Marché des capitauxKeith Howlett
Financière Banque NationaleVishal Shreedhar
Marchés Financiers Macquarie CanadaChris Li
Raymond JamesKenric Tyghe
RBC Marchés des CapitauxIrene Nattel
Scotia Capitaux IncPatricia Baker
Valeurs Mobilières TDMichael Van Aelst
Veritas Investment ResearchKathleen Wong

Inscription boursière et symbole boursier

Les actions ordinaires et les actions privilégiées de deuxième rang de la société sont respectivement inscrites à la Bourse de Toronto sous les symboles « L » et « L.PR.A ».

Actions ordinaires

Depuis le 15 mars 2021, George Weston Limitée détient directement et indirectement un total de 180 963 387 actions ordinaires, soit 52,6 % des 344 359 658 actions ordinaires émises et en circulation. George Weston Limitée est contrôlée par Galen G. Weston. Le nombre moyen d’actions ordinaires de la société négociées chaque jour en 2020 s’est établi à 712 325.

Actions privilégiées

Depuis le 2 janvier 2021, 9 000 000 d’actions privilégiées de deuxième rang de série B étaient émises et en circulation. Le nombre moyen d’actions privilégiées de deuxième rang de série B négociées chaque jour pour l’année 2020 était de 4 313.

Agent comptable des registres et agent des transferts

Services aux investisseurs Computershare Inc. 100, University Avenue, Toronto, Canada M5J 2Y1 Sans frais : 1-800-564-6253 (Canada et É.-U.) Fax : 514-982-7635 Téléc. sans frais : 1-888-453-0330 Ligne directe internationale : 514-982-7555 Pour modifier votre adresse, éliminer les envois multiples par courrier ou poser des questions à propos de votre compte d’actionnaire, veuillez communiquer avec Services aux investisseurs Computershare inc.

Des informations financières supplémentaires sur la société ont été transmises par voie électronique à divers organismes de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières au Canada par l’intermédiaire du Système électronique de données, d’analyse et de recherche (« SEDAR ») et du Bureau du surintendant des institutions financières (le « BSIF »), organisme de réglementation principal de la Banque le Choix du Président, filiale de la société.

Assemblée annuelle

L’assemblée annuelle des actionnaires de Les Compagnies Loblaw Limitée aura lieu le jeudi 6 mai 2021 à 11 h (HE). En raison des répercussions de la pandémie de COVID-19 pour la santé publique et en considération de la santé et de la sécurité des actionnaires, de nos collègues et de la communauté, l’assemblée de cette année aura lieu uniquement sous forme virtuelle, au moyen d’une webémission en direct. Les actionnaires inscrits et les fondés de pouvoir dûment désignés qui se connectent à l’assemblée en ligne pourront écouter, poser des questions et voter en toute sécurité au moyen d’une plateforme Web, pourvu qu’ils soient connectés à Internet pendant toute la durée de la réunion. Les actionnaires qui souhaitent désigner un fondé de pouvoir pour les représenter à l’assemblée (y compris les actionnaires non inscrits qui souhaitent se désigner eux-mêmes comme fondé de pouvoir pour assister à l’assemblée, y participer et voter) doivent soumettre leur formulaire de procuration ou leur formulaire d’instructions de vote dûment rempli ET inscrire le fondé de pouvoir auprès de l’agent chargé de la tenue des registres et agent des transferts de la Société, Services aux investisseurs Computershare inc. (« Computershare »), à l’adresse www.computershare.com/LoblawCompaniesLimited au plus tard le 4 mai 2021 à 17 h (heure de Toronto) tel qu’il est décrit ci-après. Les actionnaires bénéficiaires des États-Unis doivent consulter la circulaire de sollicitation de procurations par la direction de Les Compagnies Loblaw Limitée datée du 26 mars 2021 pour savoir comment participer à l’assemblée virtuelle et y voter. Si vous n’inscrivez pas le fondé de pouvoir (la personne que vous avez désignée pour qu’elle assiste à l’assemblée, soit vous-même, soit une autre personne) auprès de Computershare, ce dernier ne recevra pas de numéro de contrôle pour participer à l’assemblée et pourrait assister à l’assemblée uniquement en tant qu’invité. Les actionnaires non inscrits qui ne se sont pas dûment désignés à titre de fondés de pouvoir pourront assister à l’assemblée en tant qu’invités, pourvu qu’ils soient connectés à Internet pour toute la durée de l’assemblée. Les invités pourront écouter l’assemblée, mais ne pourront pas poser de questions ni voter. Afin d’assister à l’assemblée, les actionnaires inscrits, les fondés de pouvoir dûment désignés (y compris les actionnaires non inscrits qui se sont dûment désignés à titre de fondés de pouvoir) et les invités (y compris les actionnaires non inscrits qui ne se sont pas dûment désignés à titre de fondés de pouvoir) doivent se connecter de la manière indiquée ci-après : Étape 1 : Connectez-vous en ligne à l’adresse https://web.lumiagm.com/474726351 (nous recommandons fortement d’utiliser un navigateur autre qu’Internet Explorer pour vous connecter à la réunion virtuelle). Étape 2 : Suivez les instructions ci-après : Actionnaires inscrits : Cliquez sur « Se connecter » et entrez ensuite votre numéro de contrôle et le mot de passe « loblaw2021 » (il faut respecter les minuscules et majuscules). Le numéro de contrôle qui se trouve sur le formulaire de procuration ou dans le courriel de notification que vous avez reçu de Computershare constitue votre numéro de contrôle. Si vous utilisez votre numéro de contrôle pour vous connecter à l’assemblée, tout droit de vote que vous exercez à l’assemblée viendra révoquer toute procuration que vous avez soumise précédemment. Si vous ne souhaitez pas révoquer une procuration que vous avez soumise précédemment, vous ne devriez pas voter à l’assemblée.

Fondés de pouvoir dûment désignés : Cliquez sur « Se connecter » et entrez ensuite votre numéro de contrôle et le mot de passe « loblaw2021 » (il faut respecter les minuscules et majuscules). Les fondés de pouvoir qui ont été dûment désignés et inscrits auprès de Computershare, tel qu’il est précisé dans la présente circulaire, recevront un numéro de contrôle par courriel de la part de Computershare après l’échéance de la date limite du vote par procuration. Invités : Cliquez sur « Invité » et remplissez le formulaire en ligne. Les actionnaires inscrits et les fondés de pouvoir dûment désignés peuvent poser des questions à l’assemblée et voter en remplissant un bulletin de vote en ligne pendant l’assemblée. Si vous prévoyez voter à l’assemblée, il est important que vous soyez en tout temps connecté à Internet pendant l’assemblée pour que vous puissiez voter au moment où le vote commence. Il vous incombe de garantir la connectivité à Internet pendant toute la durée de l’assemblée. Vous devriez prévoir suffisamment de temps pour vous connecter à l’assemblée en ligne et suivre les étapes de démarche d’inscription. Les actionnaires non inscrits qui ne se sont pas dûment désignés à titre de fondés de pouvoir peuvent écouter l’assemblée en tant qu’invités. Les actionnaires qui souhaitent participer par téléconférence par audio seulement peuvent le faire en composant le 647-427-7450 ou le 1-888-231-8191 et en entrant le code : 5297478#. Veuillez noter qu’il n’est pas possible de voter ou de soumettre des questions par téléconférence.

Bureau principal et centre de services aux magasins

Les Compagnies Loblaw limitée 1 President’s Choice Circle Brampton (Ontario) Canada L6Y 5S5 Tél. : 905 459-2500 Téléc. : 905 861-2206

Siège social

22 St. Clair Avenue East Toronto (Ontario) Canada M4T 2S7 Tél. : 416 922-8500 Téléc. : 416 922-7791

Vous avez des questions relatives aux investisseurs?

Contactez-nous

investor@loblaw.ca

Pour de l’information en matière de transfert des actions, de changement d’adresse, de dividendes, de certificat d’actions perdus ou de déclaration d’impôts, veuillez communiquer avec l’agent comptable des registres et agent des transferts de Loblaw :

Services aux investisseurs Computershare inc. 100 University Avenue Toronto (Ontario) Canada M5J 2Y1 1-800-564-6253

Sans frais : 1-800-564-6253 (Canada et États-Unis) Tél : 514-982-7555 (accès direct international) Téléc. : 416-263-9394 Téléc. sans frais : 1-888-453-0330

Trouvez-nous sur FacebookTrouvez-nous sur TwitterTrouvez-nous sur LinkedIn