Products and services

Past meets future at historic West Block in downtown Toronto

September 11, 2020

The newly-restored West Block building that once housed the first Loblaws warehouse
Share on Facebook.Share on TwitterShare on LinkedIn.Share through email.

Started from the bottom now we're here. Literally. After tearing down of the historic West Block building in Toronto began in 2013, it's been built back up, brick by brick, with each stone replaced in its same original location.

The building first opened in 1928 and served as head office and the first Loblaw Groceterias warehouse until the 1970s. In 2001, it was declared a heritage property and nearly 20 years later, it's been transformed into a hub of retail and innovation.

The retail space will consist of a Loblaws® store, a Shoppers Drug Mart® store, a Joe Fresh® store, a PC Financial® pavilion and a Pane Fresco® hall, the eatery's first foray into a Loblaws® store.

Above the stores, there are five floors of office space that will house the Loblaw Digital team, the PC OptimumTM team, the PC Financial team and the general merchandise team. There are also two residential condo towers.

Have questions?

Find us on Facebook.Find us on Twitter.Find us on LinkedIn.

Produits et services

Le passé et l’avenir se rejoignent dans l’édifice historique West Block du centre-ville de Toronto

11 septembre 2020

L’édifice West Block, récemment restauré, qui abritait autrefois le premier entrepôt de Loblaws
TBDTBDTBDTBD

Nous avons commencé tout en bas et nous voici ici. Littéralement. Après avoir démoli l’édifice historique West Block à Toronto en 2013, il a été construit de nouveau, brique par brique, et chaque pierre a été replacée au même endroit.

Le bâtiment a ouvert ses portes en 1928 et a servi de siège social et d’entrepôt au premier magasin Loblaw Groceteria Co jusqu’en 1970. En 2001, il a été déclaré propriété patrimoniale et près de 20 ans plus tard, il a été transformé en un véritable carrefour où se rencontrent le commerce de détail et l’innovation.

L’espace de vente sera composé d’un magasin Loblawsᴹᴰ, d’un magasin Shoppers Drug Martᴹᴰ, d’un magasin Joe Freshᴹᴰ, d’un pavillon des Services financiers PCᴹᴰ et d’un hall Pane Frescoᴹᴰ, soit la première incursion de cette entreprise dans un magasin Loblawsᴹᴰ.

Au-dessus des magasins, cinq étages d’espace de bureau abriteront les équipes des Services numériques Loblaw, de PC OptimumMC, des Services financiers PC et de la marchandise générale. Deux tours de condos résidentiels s’y trouvent également.

Vous avez des questions?

Trouvez-nous sur FacebookTrouvez-nous sur TwitterTrouvez-nous sur LinkedIn