Our core values

Life at Loblaw

Alessandra stands inside a Real Canadian Superstore in front of a PC Financial pavillion.
Community

Alessandra mentors the business leaders of tomorrow

When Alessandra Bisaillon learned about the PC Financial® Resilience Project Accelerator, she’d only been working at PC Bank for two months. The program is the product of a partnership with Enactus Canada, an organization that fosters entrepreneurial spirit at post-secondary institutions. With PC Financials' commitment to Enactus, six teams of university students across Canada are tasked with creating a project that promotes financial literacy and education in underserved populations.

Charmaine stands next to the PC pizza oven inside the test kitchen at head office.
Products and services

Charmaine is diving into summer

Charmaine Baan has tested every single product in the PC® Insiders ReportTM Summer Edition, and she thinks you’re going to love them all. As the PC® Test Kitchen Chef, she tastes and tweaks food and kitchen products, dreams up PC recipes, and creates preparation instructions for packaging.

Stuart stands in the centre of his store’s floor
Products and services

Stuart is a franchisee – and cannabis retailer

Stuart Parker tries to always have his finger on the pulse of what’s next in grocery retail. After the 46-year-old owner of Parker’s Your Independent Grocer® (YIG) in North Bay, ON purchased the franchise in 2013, he quickly set about making changes. He expanded the organic produce department, rode the keto wave, and now offers one of the largest gluten-free selection in the city.

Jackie stands in the store holding her free groceries for a year cheque.
Products and services

Jackie loves her PC Money Account

Long before she started working at Atlantic Superstore® in Dartmouth, N.S., Jackie McClure liked to shop smart. Over the last 10 years, she diligently perused deals and collected PC OptimumTM points at grocery stores, Shoppers Drug Mart®, and gas stations.

Nadine stands inside her store with her hands on a pair of sneakers
Health and wellness

Nadine’s team is running for Martin

They called him Mr. Dior, Nadine Abou-Kheir recalls fondly. “Whenever we look over at the make-up counter, we remember Martin; the brushes were his brushes.” In 2020, at the start of the pandemic, Martin, an employee at Nadine’s store, tragically took his own life. Nadine, Associate-owner at a Calgary Shoppers Drug Mart®, and her employees were understandably in shock.

Alana sits in a kayak with her daughter in the lake. 
Environment

Alana volunteers for the environment

Alana Gavin grew up in rural Ontario, hiking, camping, and appreciating the nature around her. When she had her own kids, she started to think about how she could show them she cared about the environment.

Awards and recognition

Waterstone Canada's Most Admired Corporate Cultures 2020

Canada's top 100 employers 2022

Canada’s Best Diversity Employers 2021

Canada's top employers for young people 2021
Find us on Facebook.Find us on Twitter.Find us on LinkedIn.

Nos valeurs ÊTRE

La vie chez Loblaw

Alessandra se tient à l’intérieur d’un Real Canadian Superstore devant un pavillon de PC Finance.
Communauté

Alessandra sert de mentor aux dirigeants d’entreprise de demain

Lorsqu’Alessandra Bisaillon a découvert le projet d’accélérateur de résilience de PCMD Finance, elle travaillait à la Banque PC depuis seulement deux mois. Le programme est le fruit d’un partenariat avec Enactus Canada, une organisation qui favorise l’esprit entrepreneurial dans les établissements postsecondaires. Grâce à l’engagement de PC Finance envers Enactus, six équipes d’étudiants universitaires partout au Canada sont chargées de créer un projet qui favorise la littératie et l’éducation financières dans les populations mal desservies.

Charmaine se tient à côté du four à pizza PC dans la cuisine-laboratoire du siège social.
Produits et services

Charmaine plonge dans l’été

Charmaine Baan a testé tous les produits de l’édition estivale du journal TrouvaillesMC PCMD, et elle croit que vous les aimerez tous. En tant que cheffe dans notre cuisine-laboratoire PCMD, elle goûte et peaufine les aliments ainsi que les produits de cuisine, conçoit les recettes PC et rédige les instructions de préparation des emballages.

Stuart stands in the centre of his store’s floor
Produits et services

Stuart est franchisé et détaillant de cannabis

Stuart Parker essaie de toujours être au courant des prochaines étapes de l’alimentation au détail. Après que le propriétaire de 46 ans de Parker’s Your Independent GrocerMD (YIG) à North Bay, en Ontario, ait acheté la franchise en 2013, il a rapidement mis en place des changements. Il a élargi le département des fruits et légumes biologiques, a pris en considération le régime cétogène et offre maintenant l’un des plus grands choix de produits sans gluten de la ville.

Jackie se tient dans le magasin avec ses produits d’épicerie gratuits pendant un an.
Produits et services

Jackie adore son compte PC Argent

Bien avant de commencer à travailler au Atlantic SuperstoreMD à Dartmouth, en Nouvelle-Écosse, Jackie McClure aimait magasiner intelligemment. Au cours des 10 dernières années, elle a parcouru avec diligence les offres et recueilli des points PC OptimumMC dans les épiceries, Shoppers Drug MartMD/PharmaprixMD et les postes d’essence.

Nadine se tient à l’intérieur de son magasin avec ses mains sur une paire d’espadrilles
Santé et bien-être

L’équipe de Nadine court pour Martin

Ils l’appelaient M. Dior, Nadine Abou-Kheir se souvient avec émotions. « Chaque fois que nous regardons le comptoir de maquillage, on se souvient de Martin; les pinceaux étaient ses pinceaux. » En 2020, au début de la pandémie, Martin, un employé du magasin de Nadine, s’est tragiquement ôté la vie. Nadine, pharmacienne propriétaire d’un Shoppers Drug MartMD de Calgary, et ses employés étaient naturellement en état de choc.

Alana est assise en kayak avec sa fille dans le lac.
Environnement

Alana se porte volontaire pour l’environnement

Alana Gavin a grandi dans une région rurale de l’Ontario, en faisant de la randonnée, du camping et en appréciant la nature qui l’entoure. Lorsqu’elle a eu ses propres enfants, elle a commencé à réfléchir à la façon dont elle pouvait leur montrer qu’elle se souciait de l’environnement.

Prix et reconnaissance

Waterstone Les cultures d'entreprise les plus admirées du canada 2020

Palmarès 2022 des 100 meilleurs employeurs

Meilleurs employeurs pour la diversité au Canada 2021

Les meilleurs employeurs pour les jeunes canadiens 2021
Trouvez-nous sur FacebookTrouvez-nous sur TwitterTrouvez-nous sur LinkedIn